Tags: Academic Administrators

“Critical Friends” Peer Mentoring for Department Chairs, School Directors, and Associate Deans of Non-Departmentally Organized Colleges


This opportunity is open to all department chairs, school directors, associate deans in non-departmentally organized colleges and directors of academic programs similar to departments/schools.

This program will focus on developing a community of peers,

Simmons Chivukula Award for Academic Leadership – Past Recipients

2020-21 Recipients

Dr. Alan Smith is the Chairperson for the Department of Kinesiology at Michigan State. In the department, he leads a significant undergraduate (≈1300) and graduate student enrollment (≈100),