Portrait of the ten members of our AAN Leadership Fellows Program for 2017-18

2017-18 Leadership Fellows and Mentors. Top row: Jacqueline Rhodes, Sandra Crespo, Eric Hegg, Laura McCabe, Todd Fenton, and Ruth Smith. Bottom Row, mentors Doug Gage, Ron Hendrick, Chris Long, Rachel Croson.

I am excited to announce the launch of a new Academic Advancement Network Leadership Fellows program at MSU. Our first cohort of mentors and fellows have been selected for this year-long program, and they are off to a great start! The fellows are Sandra Crespo (Teacher Education), Todd Fenton (Anthropology), Eric Hegg (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology), Laura McCabe (Physiology), Jacqueline Rhodes (Writing, Rhetoric & American Cultures), and Ruth Smith (Criminal Justice).  The mentors include three of our newest deans (Drs. Croson, Hendrick, and Long) and Doug Gage (Assistant Vice President, Office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies). Details about the program can be found here:  Leadership Fellows Program.